Launch Sequence Initiated

mik3c

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Reefers,
New member in the S. Bronx here. I’m looking forward to being a part of this community but, you know, I could use a little advice (and maybe moral support) while I set up this tank.

I’ve kept freshwater fish for a long time, I also do plants. I have run sump/refugiums before but I’m not really an expert there. I’ve always wanted a reef tank, I’ve tried keeping saltwater fish when I was younger and it didn’t really go well so I gave up on it for a while but… I’m going to try this again. I’ve learned a lot since then (I think the hobby itself has actually developed a lot as well.) I'm thinking if it all goes REALLY BAD, then I will have blown a grand or so on reef stuff I don't need but even then I'll be left with some new skills and a really first-rate freshwater set up if I have to fall back to that.