Neptune AC Jr Questions

GeoB

The Water Guy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm using one of these now for controlling my lighting on the main tank. Now I'm not good with programming (or computers in general) so trying to figure out how to operate this controller has been a slow process. I have so many things I'd like to do with this but I can't figure it out. It has AquaNotes, a program which allows you to connect to a computer, I can't get it to open up to begin with. The instructions are made for professional programmers, and customer svc talks to me like they're sending rockets to the moon and I'm too ingnorant to waste their time on. Does anyone here understand this controller?

surfn

I bleed orange and maroon
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
first of all, how are you connecting your devices?

i ONLY recomend the DC8 and DC4 power strips. i don't like that X10 stuff at all.

i have a decent history in computer programing, and i was pretty intimidated by the ACJr at first. but now its a piece of cake now that i've gotten used to it.

my best recomendation is to just program 1 device at a time. go with that a while, then when you feel like that device is working correctly, add another device to the programing, and so on.

study page 6 in the manual to get oriented with where all the different menus are, this page is important to remember!

if everything is plugged in and ready to go to start programing your first device, study chapter 5 in the manual for that, look under "timed events setup", and then "timed lighting". copy the example code to get your lights started up.

that should be a good start.

next device i recomend setting up is yoru heater.

twon8

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
also, one mistake i made upon setup, make sure your return pump is set for on if time>0; first night mine was hooked up it turned off when the clock started again.

OP
OP
GeoB

GeoB

The Water Guy
View Badges