OP
OP
CoSharkfan

CoSharkfan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First off welcome to the R2R community! I’ve had 2 IM tanks. I haven’t done it myself , but you can peel the black plastic off after cutting it to size for a chaeto mini fuge in the back chamber.
1DCE6524-9615-418B-97CA-C59BBC543229.jpeg
Thanks! That is the piece of information I was looking for!

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All. Here is my intro...

First, I'm not a fan of sharks in an aquarium - my name refers to my love of the San Jose Sharks - I had season tickets when they first came into the league. I moved to Colorado over 20 years ago, and live about an hour north of Denver - Avalanche country.

I'm a software guy by trade, so I geek out over tech. And aquarium tech has advanced SO much since I left 10 years ago! I'll need to restrain myself a bit there, or I'll blow my budget on set up and have nothing left for corals. :)

Started my first fish-only marine tank in the 70's, and have had a few softy reefs over the years. Looking to dip my toe back in the water (see what I did there? :grimacing-face: ) with an IM Fusion Pro 40.

I have been lurking on R2R for a few weeks getting my knowledge back up to speed. Thanks for all the wonderful insights you all have on keeping corals! I'm still a few months away from starting a tank.

Question for you familiar with the IM Fusion Pro series. I want to put an IM Chaetomax light on the back of one of the chambers to act as a small refugium, but it looks like the back wall of the filter chamber is black. Is that correct? And if so, is it just a film that can be cut and peeled off?

Welcome and Welcome Back! Glad you joined. I'll defer to others, and POST #5 take VetteGuy's answer over all the others... His knowledge is... WOW... and he took the time to answer so lucky you!!