New Gyre Models

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Joined
Jan 17, 2012
Messages
400
Reaction score
130
Location
NW Indiana
I have two 150's with two ice cap modules right now , I would like to add a pair of the 200 series pumps all to be controlled by a third party computer (Prifilux P4) so I'd like to know if the 200 series can work since I have not seen a new Icecap module.
Yes the IceCap modules will work with both 100 and 200 series Gyre pump.
 

nbagnardi

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 8, 2014
Messages
1,189
Reaction score
547
Location
New York
Sorry you will not be capable of using you XF130 pump on the XF250 controller. However you can use your XF130 pump on a XF230.
gotcha, thank you for getting back to me. looks like I'm ordering another 250... 2-250's should be a heck of a substitute for a pair of WAV's right?
 

Dumaurier7

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
760
Reaction score
273
Location
Carribean
I'll be doing a pair of 150's and a pair of 250's o my 320.[emoji41]
 

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Joined
Jan 17, 2012
Messages
400
Reaction score
130
Location
NW Indiana
I'll be doing a pair of 150's and a pair of 250's o my 320.[emoji41]
Awesome! So your pair of 150s will become 250s when you pair them up with the XF250 advanced controller. That is going to be some killer flow.
 

ahiggins

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
3,718
Reaction score
2,089
What would you reccoment for settings for a single xf 230 for a 40 gallon breeder frag tank?
Mines in the mail! Cant wait to get it :D
 

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Joined
Jan 17, 2012
Messages
400
Reaction score
130
Location
NW Indiana
I really like the LTC and the random mode. But play with all the settings to find which one you and your tank favor most.
 

Dumaurier7

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
760
Reaction score
273
Location
Carribean
Awesome! So your pair of 150s will become 250s when you pair them up with the XF250 advanced controller. That is going to be some killer flow.
Hi , I won't be using the controller Ill be running each on their one ICECAP module and a third party controller (GHL).
 

mpjmeyer

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
665
Reaction score
1,167
Location
St. Louis
can you use the advanced controller and the module to control with apex? I don't want to write code nor do I know how and it would be nice if easier if I could use both for easy configuration through apex
 

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Joined
Jan 17, 2012
Messages
400
Reaction score
130
Location
NW Indiana
can you use the advanced controller and the module to control with apex? I don't want to write code nor do I know how and it would be nice if easier if I could use both for easy configuration through apex
Right now the only option if you want the gyre to be controlled by the apex is the IceCap control module. But the module will require you to write code. The Advanced controller makes it easy to control the flow of the pump, configure complex flow patters even with two pumps without the need of a single line of code.
 

Is your Build Thread Badge missing? Uh oh!

  • Yes it's gone

    Votes: 90 27.6%
  • Nope, I'm quick

    Votes: 98 30.1%
  • Uh I don't understand. (you better click and read)

    Votes: 63 19.3%
  • Never had one...until now!

    Votes: 75 23.0%

Online statistics

Members online
580
Guests online
2,059
Total visitors
2,639
Omega Sea, LLC
Geo's Reef
Top