New Gyre Models

Discussion in 'Maxspect' started by ReefWithCare, Aug 19, 2016.

  1. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Yes the IceCap modules will work with both 100 and 200 series Gyre pump.
     

  2. Dumaurier7

    Dumaurier7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Carribean
    Hello, any update on the icecap module for the 200 series?
     
  3. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    The IceCap module does work with both the 100 and 200 series.
     
  4. Dumaurier7

    Dumaurier7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Carribean
    Are you sure ? Carlos said not with the 250.
     
  5. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
  6. Dumaurier7

    Dumaurier7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Carribean
    Thanks much!
     
  7. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    No problem. I am glad I was able to help.
     
  8. nbagnardi

    nbagnardi Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    545
    Location:
    New York
    gotcha, thank you for getting back to me. looks like I'm ordering another 250... 2-250's should be a heck of a substitute for a pair of WAV's right?
     
  9. Dumaurier7

    Dumaurier7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Carribean
    I'll be doing a pair of 150's and a pair of 250's o my 320.
     
  10. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Awesome! So your pair of 150s will become 250s when you pair them up with the XF250 advanced controller. That is going to be some killer flow.
     
  11. ahiggins

    ahiggins Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3,469
    Likes Received:
    1,944
    What would you reccoment for settings for a single xf 230 for a 40 gallon breeder frag tank?
    Mines in the mail! Cant wait to get it :D
     
  12. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    I really like the LTC and the random mode. But play with all the settings to find which one you and your tank favor most.
     
    nbagnardi likes this.
  13. Dumaurier7

    Dumaurier7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    272
    Location:
    Carribean
    Hi , I won't be using the controller Ill be running each on their one ICECAP module and a third party controller (GHL).
     
  14. ahiggins

    ahiggins Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3,469
    Likes Received:
    1,944
    Thanks :)
     
  15. nbagnardi

    nbagnardi Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    545
    Location:
    New York
    I can't use the ltc cause I only have one 250 right?
     
  16. dukduk

    dukduk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NE
    is there still support of the XF-150?
     
  17. mpjmeyer

    mpjmeyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    1,167
    Location:
    St. Louis
    can you use the advanced controller and the module to control with apex? I don't want to write code nor do I know how and it would be nice if easier if I could use both for easy configuration through apex
     
  18. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    No you can use the LTC you just do not take advantage of the joint flow as seen in the diagram.
     
  19. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Yes there is still support of older model Gyre pumps.
     
  20. Jeremy@CoralVue

    Jeremy@CoralVue CoralVue PR Manager R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Right now the only option if you want the gyre to be controlled by the apex is the IceCap control module. But the module will require you to write code. The Advanced controller makes it easy to control the flow of the pump, configure complex flow patters even with two pumps without the need of a single line of code.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page