New Reefer from Rhode Island

BobbyBPG

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello fellow fish and coral enthusiasts, I am on the newer side of marine fishkeeping but looking to get more involved in the community as I have been more of a silent researcher and forum viewer. I have only been keeping saltwater tanks for just less than a year now, but I have a little over 10 years experience in freshwater through which I learned mostly by trial and error. I current have 2 twin nano tank setups.

The first tank I set up contains a variety of corals mostly hardy easy ones, mushrooms, riccordia, frogspawn, xenia, gsp, leathers, zoos and palys. Its stocked pretty lightly with I think 8 hermits 2 snails and a single blue damsel. I might eventually give in the damsel to my LFS and get a new pair of clowns.

My second tank is an anemone only tank which I set up after the first anemone I bought decided to move after remaining on the same rock for 4 months. The anemone tank currently has 3 different color morphs of BTAs. It also has a pair of clowns a picasso and black and white ocellaris as well as a pair of sexy shrimp and a scarlet hermit. I realize I need a larger CUC for this tank as the hair algae is getting a bit much, I broke a cardinal rule and bought hermits from Petco and only one survived I plan on ordering some off of liveaquaria soon.

26017.gif

26018.gif

26299.gif

OP
OP
BobbyBPG

BobbyBPG

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For anyone interested in the Aqua gear my tanks have identical setups.
IM Fusion 10g. AIO tank
Coral Box Moon LED
ViaAqua 50 Watt Quartz Heater
Smart ATO Micro ATO
I don't have a powerhead or wavemaker as it seems to have adequate flow without one I tried various ones and they seemed too powerful or bulky for a tank of this size I've thought about trying the MP10s but it seems a bit expensive.