New to Reefing!

JD2716

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all! I am brand new to the salt water hobby. Ive been working over the past few months to build my first salt water tank (ive had freshwater for years) along with about 6 months of research. A little about my system, its a 40b with a 20 long sump. Sicce syncra 2.0 return pump (id like to upgrade to a vectra in the future) which gives me about 9 to 10x turn over. Im using Tropic Maren Pro and starting the system using bio spiral with dry rock and caribsea special grade. Im excited to finally start my cycle this Friday! First fish will be a clown pair in about a month after quarentine. Im doing 3 weeks of cuperamine and 1 week of prazi. I look forward to being on this forum and having access to the plethora of knowledge on here. To start.... How do you get onto the R2R app. Every time I try it says I dont have permission.

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!
Unfortunately the R2R app and Taptalk support have been discontinued. Best way is on your mobile browser. Gives you access touch more features over the app ;)

Wtr2r54.gif

#WelcometoR2R

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to R2R and thank you for the introduction! We're glad you're here!

Clownfish.gif

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Im excited to start! Does anyone have any advise on a 40b system?

That is a great size tank and sump to start with - a lot of flexibility! What specific questions do you have about the system?

OP
OP
J

JD2716

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That is a great size tank and sump to start with - a lot of flexibility! What specific questions do you have about the system?