New to saltwater

w98789

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Hello everyone. Wanted to introduce myself, I am completely brand new to reef tanks and saltwater alone for that matter, so a newbie. A decade ago I joined the aquarium hobby ago doing freshwater and been doing that since. I currently have a 65 gallon tall that is low tech planted and I can share pictures if anyone is interested. But now im ready for saltwater!! The learning curve from fresh to salt seems steep, and I have been intimidated at times, but im also a guy who loves the hobby because of all the learning and can sit for hours each day researching and planning. I think I'll be fine with all the advice available on here.
A couple days ago I got a partial setup with lights, 120g tank, stand, and a couple other accessories from a seller on Reef2Reef. I'll be doing my first build journal ever and look forward to sharing with you all for feedback

Avast

Peace River

Thrive Master
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!!

Clownfish.gif

BRS
Avast
BRS

Fish Think Pink

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Hello everyone. Wanted to introduce myself, I am completely brand new to reef tanks and saltwater alone for that matter, so a newbie. A decade ago I joined the aquarium hobby ago doing freshwater and been doing that since. I currently have a 65 gallon tall that is low tech planted and I can share pictures if anyone is interested. But now im ready for saltwater!! The learning curve from fresh to salt seems steep, and I have been intimidated at times, but im also a guy who loves the hobby because of all the learning and can sit for hours each day researching and planning. I think I'll be fine with all the advice available on here.