Planet 235 Upgrade - The Requiem Reef

skyrne_isk

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
"How do you get to heaven? Something terrible has to happen."
-Don Draper

So this is my first build thread. I have had saltwater tanks for going on 20 years now, and probably 3 or 4 proper reefs that I have always intended to do a build thread but have always talked myself out of it for one reason or another. I was this close to giving up on doing this upgrade but then I thought I would take the reason to not do it and make it the reason to do it. My current tank is a Planet 60 x 30 x 18 and tomorrow my upgrade arrives: Another Planet but 72 x 36 x 21. A little wider and deeper and a foot longer. I am probably more of an anemone keeper than anything else, but my tanks always end up having plenty of SPS in them too. Current tank has a gigantea and a magnifica in the display along with a mertens in the sump. Over the next couple days I will get a complete livestock and equipment list posted.

You ever have a favorite fish? Sometimes it's not even the most expensive, or most colorful, or most rare fish you have but it's still your favorite? Here's mine:
Goldflake orig.png