Radion for red sea

Raym975

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a red sea e170 max. Considering upgrading lights to radion. Anyone else done this?

TX_REEF

Kessil Fanboy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I personally use kessils on my red sea system - absolutely nothing wrong with deviating from red sea brand lights if you like something else better.

jda

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Many have replaced the Red Sea lights. It might be an upgrade, but it also might only be a change... depending on what you are looking to accomplish.

exnisstech

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no experience with the light that comes on the e170 max but I do have a reefer 170 same demensions. I started with an Ai hydra 26hd, went to two radion xr15 gen 4 and currently running a reefbreeders photon 24 v2 pro along with a 24" 4 bulb t5 hybrid. The set up I have now obviously puts out a lot of light and I really like the T5s. But to be honest the hydra 26 did fine as well as the radions. I tend to change things when I get bored and being retired I get bored a lot.
I guess I would ask what are you trying to accomplish with a new light?

Oceanavekid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I never used the LED 90s that came with my emax 260 the arms can’t be used on non Red Sea tanks with the mount holes. Had I known that I probably would have gone with something else and saved the money. I had a Gen 5/gen 6 pro on my tank now I have one hydra 32 and Gen 6 pro. Gives a nice mix. Things that need more par go on the radion side tho most AI/ecotech light will do well. All depends on what you’re trying to accomplish

OP
OP
R

Raym975

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0