Red Sea E260 Max

chinkle

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to saltwater reef systems but master at freshwater planted aquariums. My question is it worth buying the E260 Max AIO model and adding the sump upgrade or just go with the 260 Max without the rear sump? I want to go with soft corals and invertebrates but would like to progress to hard corals and wondering if it’s worth the money long term to have both?

OP
OP
chinkle

chinkle

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! Very helpful. Another question for you. Would having both give me a big advantage on the load I could run? I would assume so but that is based on my freshwater tank and secondly are there any of the manufacturers that are offering a similar set up in a 80-90 gallon range. I have about a 3500 budget max for my set up and I have enough room for a bigger set up but it appears that if I take a 90 gallon tank and load it up with a sump, protein skimmer, pump etc. etc. I would be well over that.

fishski13

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! Very helpful. Another question for you. Would having both give me a big advantage on the load I could run? I would assume so but that is based on my freshwater tank and secondly are there any of the manufacturers that are offering a similar set up in a 80-90 gallon range. I have about a 3500 budget max for my set up and I have enough room for a bigger set up but it appears that if I take a 90 gallon tank and load it up with a sump, protein skimmer, pump etc. etc. I would be well over that.
Personally i dont know how to run both at the same time.