Reef Diapers: Just sharing

Sean Clark

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The seal is flexible on the Reef Diaper but the flange assembly is rigid. I don't know if it will slide past the protrusions on the sock holders. I will work on getting an answer for you. Has any other member used the Reef Diaper with a Triton sump?

If it helps, I have the Triton 34 and I've been using the diapers for a couple of months. Initially I didn't think they would fit with the pipe extended but I found that there is a bit of a trick where you can slide the diaper flange up the pipe at an angle then rotate it and eventually it hits a skinnier spot on the flange that lets it get up over the holder in the sump, then it seats very nice and snug in the holder. To get it out, just reverse the process - lift it at an angle and rotate it until it drops down past the holder and slide it off the pipe. It's not super intuitive, but once you figure it out, it works just fine - no force required to slip it past if you rotate it until you find the sweet spot where it fits.
Thanks everyone. I'll give them a try and report back.

Dragon8736

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just changed my DIY Diaper. One week of Detritus and Skimmate.
I been doing that for years this is back in the old days before socks or any other type equipment. This actually easier and no need clean. Just change out and toss can't get anymore low maintenance than that. I don't even cut mines to shape them I just rip and stuff thats it haha.

Dragon8736

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I switched over to a cup and poly-fill a while back because I was tired of washing socks. It’s one of the best decisions I have ever made when it comes to my tank in my opinion, I would be more than will to try the diapers if they were more beneficial. Where is the best place to purchase this product ?