RO/DI Unit Losing Pressure

TheLadyCrash

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 6 Stage RO/DI unit from BRS that I've been using for around 4 months or so. Normally my pressure when using it is around 80 PSI.

The last time I went to use it, I noticed that the pressure would drop from around 80 PSI to 30 PSI after I finished flushing the system and flipped the valve on the bypass back to normal flow. BRS told me I needed to replace my filters so I replaced the sediment filter and both carbon blocks. I am still seeing the same issue though with the pressure dropping as soon as I turn the valve on to run normal flow through.

Anyone have any ideas?

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does it stay at 30 PSI or does it slowly raise back up to 80?

OP
OP
TheLadyCrash

TheLadyCrash

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I should also mention that the water coming into the unit is at 12 TDS. Line 2 (so from the filters to the resin) reads 0 as does the line out, Line 3.

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So how do you get it back up to 80 psi the next time You go to use it?

Scott.h

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would have to think you have something blocking a line internally that's lodged.

Do you feel the flush valve is working properly? Mine goes from 62 psi to 38 psi when I flip the valve. So I'm wondering if that valve is messing up too.

OP
OP
TheLadyCrash

TheLadyCrash

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would have to think you have something blocking a line internally that's lodged.

Do you feel the flush valve is working properly? Mine goes from 62 psi to 38 psi when I flip the valve. So I'm wondering if that valve is messing up too.