Setting new tank up

jimbo32

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all and great too be here I’m after a few answers I’ve been doing marine tanks now for over 3-4 years and this is the first time I’ve been really stumped on what too do for the best I’ve got a new tank a 200 gallon and my wife !! Has told me that it has too go where the old tank is in situ I know corals out first and then fish and rock my problem is this new tank is sumped so this will take longer too set up and I do have a very busy rl my question is how long can coral live in a large plastic box with power head and heater but no light and when it comes too the fish will they be ok in a similar situation in a large 50ltr Tupperware box (do have a old jump guard too hand ) I would say at the longest the fish might be out of the tank 3 day at the longest and also have dr Tim’s one and only ready also new sand and 30kg of live rock in a heated bucket with power head to me I’m stressing out over it being a lot too do but it probably isn’t also will b heating my salt water before bringing it into the tank too speed everything up hope too have a bit of clarification of you guys and thanks you

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!!

Clownfish.gif

jsker

Reefing is all about the adventure
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Jim, and welcome to R2R!! :)

I would suggest to have some type of light over the corals, in regards to the fish. You will be fine without light for 3 days.

Billldg

My Gem Tang Is Watching You
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!!!