Sicce Syncra ADV 9.0 Pump or Vectra M2

schooncw

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been running a Vectra M1 for 8 years with no issues but my controller may be giving up the ghost. Some are recommending the Sicce Syncra ADV 9.0 instead of the M2. I get that the Sicce has a 5 year warranty and is less expensive but I am seeking some user opinions, as the reviews are all over the place.
Based upon my experience, I would go with an M2 but I am surprised to hear of so many Vectra's crapping out after 2 years or so.
Any opinions are appreciated.

C_AWOL

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As much as I like DC pumps over AC for many reasons, if you want that peace of mind AC has no parallel since it has no controller or power supply as an additional failure point.

You could try asking ecotech to see if you could replace the failing m1 controller with a new m2 contoller if thats the sole issue with your old m1. Will be a lot cheaper to get back up and running if the other components are fine.

Finally to answer the main part of the question, I use both multiple M2 and L2 pumps and overall enjoyed my experiences with them. The only component I have had fail were the power supplies which is less of an issue on the L2 since it (at least since ive last bought one) uses a meanwell power supply vs some other brand on the m2

willy69

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I have been running a Vectra M1 for 8 years with no issues but my controller may be giving up the ghost. Some are recommending the Sicce Syncra ADV 9.0 instead of the M2. I get that the Sicce has a 5 year warranty and is less expensive but I am seeking some user opinions, as the reviews are all over the place.
Based upon my experience, I would go with an M2 but I am surprised to hear of so many Vectra's crapping out after 2 years or so.
Vectors