Steve's Led settings for a 32 nano

jasonrusso

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Anyone out there have a 32 gallon nano (bio cube or red sea) with the Steve's Led upgrade? I'm still new to this and I'm trying to tune the lighting.

I'm running a Red sea c-130. Right now the lights are set to 1000 (25%) on the white and 2000 (50%) on the blue. 75 minute ramp up starting at 11:30 and ramp down starting at 7:30.

I know that it is easier to kill a coral with too much light as opposed to too little, so I am erring on the low side.

Hiker64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just installed a Steve’s on my BioCube. I followed the acclimation guide except started with whites at 25% and blues at 35%. I’m leaving like that for 3 weeks then bumping up 1% a day till my target level

OP
OP
jasonrusso

jasonrusso

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well, I lost my pink lemonade this morning. Last night it was all pink, this morning it was bleached and the flesh was all gone.

My coral guy told me the Steve's LED white channel has too much red and green. He said some corals are more sensitive than others, the PL was the closest to the light. I had it at 25%, he suggested 10-15%. I set it to 500 (12%). After that, my night stalker (which had been struggling) started popping polyps. I'll keep an eye on everything. The blue remains at about 55%.

hdsoftail1065

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We have them on the wife's 32 Biocube. Right now channel 1 (whites) are set for 46% and channel 2 (blue) are at 45%. We are still bumping up daily about 1 to 2%. The folks at Steve's said the lights are delivered at about the same power as the stock biocube LEDs. So far everything seems to be happy. Only time will tell.

OP
OP
jasonrusso

jasonrusso

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0