Stocking Fluval 13.5, 2 clownfish died idk why!

borrowedthemoon

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am very new to the saltwater game, after successfully running a breeding cichlid tank for years. So i got myself an evo fluval 13.5, live rock, live sand, and its all cycled and ready. Tank is maybe 3/4 weeks old now.
Algae forming a out a week ago, I got an:
emerald crab,
1 narssisus,
1 nerite
1 long tentacle anemone
1 kenya tree
2 cardinal fish

I really want a baby clownfish. Either a darwin, or a mocha. Can I add one of each?

I had trouble early with my aquarium, and have no idea what I did wrong. But I lost one oscellaris nemo fish, and one darwin fish. Both died within 8 hours of each other. Everything else in tank doing seemingly fine. I want this next go around to be successful. Are there any tips people have to ensure these clownfish don’t suffer the same fate? Any and all help and advice appreciated.

MERKEY

Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
What test kits do you have?

A week ago you got all of those other items and how are they doing?

Pachiman

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am very new to the saltwater game, after successfully running a breeding cichlid tank for years. So i got myself an evo fluval 13.5, live rock, live sand, and its all cycled and ready. Tank is maybe 3/4 weeks old now.
emerald crab,
1 narssisus,
1 nerite
1 long tentacle anemone
1 kenya tree
2 cardinal fish

I really want a baby clownfish. Either a darwin, or a mocha. Can I add one of each?

I had trouble early with my aquarium, and have no idea what I did wrong. But I lost one oscellaris nemo fish, and one darwin fish. Both died within 8 hours of each other. Everything else in tank doing seemingly fine. I want this next go around to be successful. Are there any tips people have to ensure these clownfish don’t suffer the same fate? Any and all help and advice appreciated.