Sunset montipora question

Melinda01

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
BD5F6327-9462-4D81-98DB-EB5E25AB8503.jpeg
I’m new to corals. I currently have 2 radion xr 15 g4 pros over my 72 gallon bowfront. They are currently set on the radiant setting at 45% for 12 hours. I ordered a couple montiporas three weeks ago. I started at 25% and have gradually bumped the light up to the 45%.
My sunset Monti looks like it is losing color. It is approximately 14in below the lights. But it is directly below the light. I have no par meter yet. The lights are 8in from the top of the tank and the Monti is about 6 in below the water line. My other Monti (a purple haze) seems to be doing well. It is about 5 inches below the other Monti. Could it be getting too much light? Or maybe not enough? The flow is pretty high. As of now I have hydor karolias but I just ordered 2 gyre xf 230’s to be delivered this week.
Btw sorry for the poor quality picture. My phone camera is all I have.
Parameters
SG 1.025
Nitrate 5
Nitrite 0
Ammonia 0
Ph 8.2
Alk 9.6
Ca 460
Mag 1480

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
BD5F6327-9462-4D81-98DB-EB5E25AB8503.jpeg
I’m new to corals. I currently have 2 radion xr 15 g4 pros over my 72 gallon bowfront. They are currently set on the radiant setting at 45% for 12 hours. I ordered a couple montiporas three weeks ago. I started at 25% and have gradually bumped the light up to the 45%.
My sunset Monti looks like it is losing color. It is approximately 14in below the lights. But it is directly below the light. I have no par meter yet. The lights are 8in from the top of the tank and the Monti is about 6 in below the water line. My other Monti (a purple haze) seems to be doing well. It is about 5 inches below the other Monti. Could it be getting too much light? Or maybe not enough? The flow is pretty high. As of now I have hydor karolias but I just ordered 2 gyre xf 230’s to be delivered this week.