Vibrant vs Green Bubble Algae and water change schedule

joe-ejs

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello.

So I have started to use Vibrant to fight my Green Bubble Algae. I am starting with 1x per week, using recommended dosage. when should I do the water change? I assume 24hrs before the next weekly dosage which gives enough time for the Vibrant to do it's work. Or am I wrong and should I being doing a water change shortly after I dose?

I was curious what others of you have done ..Thanks

LuizW13

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been using Vibrant for like 3 months trying to get rid of bubble algae- it's a struggle.

I usually do water changes over the weekend, and then dose Vibrant on Monday nights.

ceaver

Stability is all!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I recently beat bubble algae with vibrant. I hardly did any water changes, which is typical of my normal maintenance routine. I also don't run a skimmer. Everything went well, in a heavy acro tank. I had a monti almost wiped out, but I also accidentally overdosed strontium when beginning vibrant, so I can't say which hurt the monti.

Good luck, it does work!

a.t.t.r

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It is a non bacterial algicide so keep that in mind and watch your nutrients. Your micro flora will be way out of wack and could lead to cyano or diatoms when you discontinue use of it.

Do your water change shortly before the next dose.

PeterLL

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It is a non bacterial algicide so keep that in mind and watch your nutrients. Your micro flora will be way out of wack and could lead to cyano or diatoms when you discontinue use of it.

Do your water change shortly before the next dose.
Woah I thought it was a bacterial strain that consumes micro algae?
The bottle on mine says 95% bacteria blend on ingredients

moz71

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0