What Camera

Sr5_Reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone im kinda new to photography but i want to start with a decent camera that will do well and will give me great options to learn on. i have looked into the following: Canon Rebel XTI and Nikon D60. I looked into prices with a started lens and they were pretty close. I understand in the future i would want to get a macro lens. I'am very new to photography, i took a class a while ago but pretty much forgot most of it.
Im looking for opinions, even share other cameras you think would be great.
im looking in the 500-700$ range. Thank you
also i dont know how to do a poll. so i guess just post your opinion and why.
Thank yoU!!!

Preston

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Canon A80 and it takes great macro pictures. I also have a Canon Rebel XT but I like my A80 since it's a point and shoot.

OP
OP
Sr5_Reef

Sr5_Reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Okay so far its canon rebel huh? anyone from Nikon d60 side and why?
Also what kind of Macro Lens should i be looking for

Znut Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Another fan of Canon. I have the Canon 40D. You'll want the 100mm Macro lens.

OP
OP
Sr5_Reef

Sr5_Reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i would look into the d5000
http://www.nikonusa.com/Find-Your-Nikon/Product/Digital-SLR/25452/D5000.html

it is about $100 more then you were looking to spend but it is a really great camera

it has a lot more features and what not then the rebel XTI
Well for a beginner will i need all those extra functions? I guess its the same as in the reef aquaria, you get what you pay for and you always want to upgrade. Maybe i should go with something like the d5000 and save up a little more change first. D5000 w/ lens will be like 1,200... wow.. haha

Gimili the Great

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0