When that new sps frag just shines

Pico Reef Geek

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok, this is my first time with coral but I got my first frags today, all sps cause I love sps and I just have to give a shout out to Tidal Gardens for their amazing corals.

I got two Monti digis -- a forest fire and a German blue -- and a purple bonsai acro (it was described as a hardy sps and my understanding is the purple bonsai has been aquacultured for a pretty long time in the hobby). Three little frags for my gigantic 2.5 gallon pico tank.

But the shout out is for how hardy and great Tidal Garden's corals really are. People say not to expect the polyps on most sps to extend on the first day but that little forest fire digi started looking pretty and opened up in less than an hour! Even the acro peeked out a little bit. I knew I would like that forest fire digi the moment I saw it and was not surprised it opened up first, just didn't realize it would do it today! Especially since both it and the acro were moved from frag plugs to small rocks.

First placed
tempImagea6tUKK.png

Within an hour

tempImageu2odzZ.png

The acro too also made big changes in just an hour.
First placed
tempImageN4QQ3S.png

An hour later
tempImagedkLc1C.png