300 Gallon Peninsula Build..

TeehGeeCorals

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m fairly new to R2R and have never done a build thread before but I figured I would give it a try, have something to look back on years from now.. anyways the tank is a 96x24x30 from Planet Aquariums

I’ve already started on building the stand but made the mistake of building the stand to exactly 96x24 not accounting for the trim of the tank... still trying to decide on whether I redo the width or just get some thick plywood. Anyways here is the stand so far
67f5be9f1e942fee3db7cf728421f383.jpg
fb3bd8b29e6a419967fc0f294e65d037.jpg

The tank will be separating my kitchen from my living room and I’m so excited! I appreciate any tips on the tank itself and the build thread [emoji1365]

Last edited:

JoshH

Tank Status: Wet...ish, growing things....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
300 Gallon Peninsula?? I'll be honest it would look much better in my living room;) more than double the size of mine, I love it! Definately following along on this one :)

The first thing that comes to mind obviously is the weight of such a large tank, have you thought about whether you will need to brace the floor under the tank?

OP
OP
TeehGeeCorals

TeehGeeCorals

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
300 Gallon Peninsula?? I'll be honest it would look much better in my living room;) more than double the size of mine, I love it! Definately following along on this one :)

The first thing that comes to mind obviously is the weight of such a large tank, have you thought about whether you will need to brace the floor under the tank?

Thank you interacting with my thread! Lol yes I will be bracing the floor under the tank just ran out of wood for the day

OP
OP
TeehGeeCorals

TeehGeeCorals

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0