Tidal Gardens

Coral Farm
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
TG SUN-5953.jpg

Acanthophyllia Meat Coral Care Tips

This video is all about coral care tips for Acanthophyllia. So what kind of tank is Acanthophyllia best suited for? I see it as a show stopper piece in a super high-end collector’s LPS dominated tank. They have a beautiful mix of size, color, pattern, and have really cool feeding behaviors. Let’s get into the Acanthophyllia coral care tips.

Please share your pictures of your Acanthophyllia

Mr_Knightley

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here's mine that I've been caring for for a few years now. I bought it as a blood red piece with a green rim and mouth, then it bleached of almost all color when my tank had a mini crash. I nursed it back in a separate tank for a few months, and when I introduced it into my new tank it began to turn solid gold around the rim! This pic is only a few days old and it already had more gold all over.
This genus has to be one of my all time favorites! I'm currently looking to collect some more.
1606838921560.png

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Pretty simple requirements:
Moderate light and water flow and feed 2-3x per week
Assure parameters in range

temp 76-79
Salinity 1.025
Ph. 8.1 - 8.3
Ammonia. < .04
Nitrate < .05

Bpfor3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I bought one from WWC on a trip to Disney in February. Put it at the bottom of my tank, about 30" tall under Ecotech LEDs. I promptly bleached. I moved it to the darkest lowest flow back corner of my tank and it has come back. Curiously, it looks like it now has multiple mouths. I don't feed it as much as i should. the fish and shrimps get the food pretty quick, but i think it is going to be ok longterm now.

ReefBeta

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0