Anemone EMERGENCY

kels64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My heater fell onto my big beautiful BTA last night and cooked half of it. I fragged it to try to save the half with less damage. Both sides are in a quarantine box and both are alive and the foot is sticking. The “bad” half looks really bad but does have a few live tentacles. The “good” half has some tissue damage but looks better than the other half. Any help/suggestions wecome.

520DA52F-FE95-4513-A386-C756E1866096.jpeg BD0CD833-896B-4279-B28B-76335310E915.jpeg 0F4B0462-EAE4-4055-B84E-25472C747BE2.jpeg 13938EF5-6FF6-40CB-A904-50FF44A6FD4D.jpeg

Alexreefer

Coral, Coral, Coral!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yikes sorry to see that, Im not an exact professional but I would want the nem to try and reconnect his foot so he isn't tumbling around. Hopefully, someone more experienced in treating nems can pitch in

OP
OP
kels64

kels64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yikes sorry to see that, Im not an exact professional but I would want the nem to try and reconnect his foot so he isn't tumbling around. Hopefully, someone more experienced in treating nems can pitch in
They aren’t tumbling around at all. They are in separate acclimation boxes and both of them have attached. I’m just wondering if there’s anything else I can do or if there’s anything that I am missing/forgetting as far as trying to give them the best chance for recovery. I don’t have much hope for the one that looks really bad even though it has a few viable tentacles but I’m hoping the other half can be saved. Thank you for responding!

Ron Reefman

Lets Go Snorkeling!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0