Best "beginner" Acropora

Elle22

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! I am relatively new to reefing, and my tank has been set up for over six months. So far I have had good success with a variety of corals, and my tank has been stable in terms of parameters for months now.

I am looking to get into acropora now. And by beginner, I mean ones that people have had the most success with and have known success in newer tanks. I know that acros are very sensitive, but by beginner, I also mean that they can handle minor swings as I adjust to caring for them.

I know for acros that I will be getting aquacultured frags that are over an inch long, as they have the best longevity and "wild" acros struggle to adjust to tanks.

Thank you!

pugcrush

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
^^^ +1; purple milka stylophora is also really nice

BoomCorals

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've personally found the birdsnest, stylo, cliffs acropora, and many stag/slimer to be very hardy.

tautog83

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
If you want an easy acropora the green slimer probably the easiest along with a tricolor . If ya just want some sps , stylophora , pocillipora or birdsneat good choice

bif24701

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! I am relatively new to reefing, and my tank has been set up for over six months. So far I have had good success with a variety of corals, and my tank has been stable in terms of parameters for months now.

I am looking to get into acropora now. And by beginner, I mean ones that people have had the most success with and have known success in newer tanks. I know that acros are very sensitive, but by beginner, I also mean that they can handle minor swings as I adjust to caring for them.