BJD dip everything or only infected?

stambo3

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m dosing cipro only in tank. Works like crazy. Doing it at night. On night 3. After day 2, difference is astounding.

Dose is water volume in liters times 0.125 divided by 10 taking from one 500g pill dissolved in 50 ml rodi.
Hello,
I am new to this hobby and many things are not very clear to me.
If i can ask:
Doesn't dosing with cipro / a type of antibiotic/ interfere with your fish and crustaceans?
Are you not dosing bacteria when administering cipro as I understand that the antibiotic also kills some of the beneficial bacteria? Do you have problems with water parameters immediately after dosing?
Thank you !!!

Lavey29

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,
If i can ask:
Doesn't dosing with cipro / a type of antibiotic/ interfere with your fish and crustaceans?
Are you not dosing bacteria when administering cipro as I understand that the antibiotic also kills some of the beneficial bacteria? Do you have problems with water parameters immediately after dosing?
Thank you !!!
I've dosed it twice over 3 years. Did not harm fish or inverts. Helped eliminate the bacteria infection in my corals that was spreading. No noticeable effects to my biome. Ciprofloaxin should be a last alternative remedy and used very sparingly when other remedies such as standard dips have failed.

Kzang

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 75%
6   2   0
Hello,
If i can ask:
Thank you !!!
It doesn’t. The company that tests tank bacteria did a pre and post bacteria culture of the tank on reef2reef. You should be able to find it easily.

Also tidal gardens recently did a video where he said they dose their tanks with it like once a year and it improves coral health. Forgot the video.

Kzang

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 75%
6   2   0
Hello,
If i can ask:
Thank you !!!
Here you go.

SueAbu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0