Clown fish white spots on blue light?

xaacuetara

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys!

Today I noticed these tiny white spots on my clownfish, is kind of weird cause it only looks like that under blue light, just wondering if you could give me some advice on him (I am new in this hobby just started this year), he is swimming normally and not acting weird at all.
I do have a QT in case it is needed.

Water levels are normal just nitrates are a little hard, I am already working on it.

Thanks, guys for the help!

Attachments

• WhatsApp Video 2023-05-18 at 5.49.35 PM.mp4
    2.2 MB

Sebastiancrab

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please post pictures taken in white light and your water parameters. From what I see, my bet is either brooklynella or late stage ich - probably the former. Have you had any other fish die?

You need to get your quarantine tank set up asap with an airstone, pvc pipe for hiding places, a (non API) test kit for ammonia if you don't already have, a filter and thermometer. All of your fish will need to be treated and your tank will have to go fallow for 45 days minimum. If it's not too late tonight, I would go purchase Ruby Reef Rally Pro at your LFS or order it online for next day delivery. It will treat both of these conditions. I also have had luck with Hydroplex doing a 10 minute saltwater dip to kill the bugs on their body. The long term treatment is still needed though.

OP
OP
X

xaacuetara

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please post pictures taken in white light and your water parameters. From what I see, my bet is either brooklynella or late stage ich - probably the former. Have you had any other fish die?