Custom Pico build

Intricateart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just wanted to share with everyone a little Pico I'm building for my wife's office.
100_1439.jpg
100_1445.jpg
100_1448.jpg
PS,I won't be messing with my precious little antique tank,it was for size reference.I have been trying to think of something neat to do with it though. I'll post more pics as we progress.

3Twinklets

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Its going to be a nice tank. Not so little though! Office tanks are worth their weight in gold as far as stress relief. Thank you for sharing!

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Oh yes! I love these builds!

OP
OP
Intricateart

Intricateart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Anyone have any suggestions on filtration and heating.I know the filtration for the larger systems,but I'm new to Nanos.

ReefRMadness

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
All i mess with is nanos, from experience just get 1lb live rock to 1 gallon (the more the better filtration). Get some macro algae (better filtration). N all i run on all my nano tanks, that are all over a year old as of now, is a lil HOB filter (the lil waterfall filters) every so often i put chemipure in it... And in my tank that small thats all i have is that filter as my "flow". Its a uber stable system. Just get different types of macro, live rock, clean up crew (i like my sexy shrimp in my nanos) and u should be able to grow anything. I have all different types of coral in my nanos that run on this same system.
Works for me n im positive itll work for u
This is my 33.. Started with hob skimmer but turned off after realizing i didnt need it cuz i wasnt really doing fish

This is my 8 gal (pic from months ago) havent taken recent shots

I have 3 different types of pipefish and they r as happy as can be in my 33

OP
OP
Intricateart

Intricateart

View Badges
Reaction score