bdesign

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello.
Long-time lurker, first-time poster.

I have a 56g tank - up 5 months.

It's my first time with a saltwater aquarium.

I lost my PBT two weeks ago and I, nor the LFS, have ANY IDEA what his illness was.

None of the others show any signs, whatsoever, of sickness - they're all great eaters and very active.

Yesterday, the Niger Trigger (plan to move him to a larger tank) suddenly looked as though he was dipped in a very fine powdered sugar and one of his pectoral fins has a tear.
He's still eating fairly well, but frequently rubs the substrate and rocks.

TODAY, my first fish in the tank (clownfish) is now doing what LOOKS to be hosting the bottom corner of the tank, but I don't think that's what he's doing. He always stays in the upper 2/3 of the tank.
He refused food today which is a first.

It looks slightly powdery and has a large red "bruise" under one of the pectoral fins and a pink raw spot on the temple.

I check my water parameters almost obsessively and everything seems to be in range;

Ammonia - 0
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 20
PH - 8.0
Phosphate - .25
KH - 11
Calcium - 360
SG - 1.026

Hopefully this link to a video works?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mu0zgbmj36s4b9y/SW Tank.MOV?dl=0

IMG_4447.jpg

IMG_4454.jpg

IMG_4535.jpg

Last edited:
OP
OP
bdesign

bdesign

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'll need to look up Brook as I haven't heard of it... Velvet, I have heard of... so, set the aquarium on fire and walk away? sheesh

They're all still alive;

Niger Trigger
Yellow Eye Kole Tang
Clownfish x2
Yellow Watchman Goby
Chromis x3

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'll need to look up Brook as I haven't heard of it... Velvet, I have heard of... so, set the aquarium on fire and walk away? sheesh

They're all still alive;

Niger Trigger
Yellow Eye Kole Tang
Clownfish x2
Yellow Watchman Goby
Chromis x3