Haddoni Tank Mates

Tahoe61

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How big is the tank?
What types of fish "predator" are in the tank?

So basically you're looking for corals that your fish will not eat?

Soft corals or stony corals?

OP
OP
Mario0240

Mario0240

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Soft corals preferably because I’m new to saltwater tanks. This tank is 90g.

I have a lionfish and an urchin in there right now. May add an eel and another urchin as well as some hermits eventually.

Eagle_Steve

Grandpa of Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Soft corals preferably because I’m new to saltwater tanks. This tank is 90g.

I have a lionfish and an urchin in there right now. May add an eel and another urchin as well as some hermits eventually.
The below tank has a dwarf moray and had a dwarf lion at one point in time, as it was super small when I got it and was afraid of putting the little guy in with the big fish in the big tank lol. The small fish were not in there when the dwarf lion was in there also lol.

It is a 90 gallon with about every type of coral. Urchins are the only thing I would worry about as they move things if they are not fastened down well.

Edit: The dwarf Moray is still in there.

IMG_2262.jpg

Tahoe61

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Toadstool/Sarcophyton.
Cabbage coral/Sinularia.
Any of the Mushrooms.

Haddoni are fish eaters big time.

Eagle_Steve

Grandpa of Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Toadstool/Sarcophyton.
Cabbage coral/Sinularia.
Any of the Mushrooms.

Haddoni are fish eaters big time.
Haddonis will eat fish, but over the years I have noticed when clowns are present that the nem lets host, fish do not get eaten.

The clowns will run any fish off that gets too close, and I think this helps with that.

OrionN

Anemones
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0