Hello! First Reef Tank!

HenryF

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!

I bought myself a Fluval Evo 13.5 as a Christmas present from me to me lol. This is my first time having a saltwater/Reef tank and as of right now the inhabitants in my tank are some frags and fish which include :

• brain coral,
  • clove polyp,
  • zoas,
  • blastomussa
  • a coral that I’m not sure what it’s called but it reminds me of a tiny torch coral(not a torch coral) with white tips.
  • 2 Picasso clownfish ( 1 is sick)
  • Small clean up crew ( some snails and 2 hermit crabs)
As for the back sump I tried out the fluval protein skimmer but did not like it and replaced it with some red mangroves, I still have the stock media with the sponge and also have the autoaqua AWC ( best investment so far).I also just got an AI prime HD light but have not installed because I am waiting for a BRS DIY screen net top to arrive. I am new to all this including forums so any help or advice would greatly be appreciated. Thank you everyone in advance!

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!!
welcome12_af875eaa887ed91c39e4c81c7d4fd966-0ed06ab93ea565647147c6beddbca4eb.gif
giphy.gif

OP
OP
HenryF

HenryF

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When you say your one clown is sick... what’s wrong with it? o_O
I got my 2 clowns about 2 weeks ago and the last couple days I notice the small one ( I’m pretty sure its the male) was not eating and now he mostly stays by the bottom on the sands. I see him swimming occasionally but he seems skinner and I tried to soak his pellets with garlic juice but he still does not eat. I’m not sure what to do...:(

Big G

captain dunsel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0