Hello

Chris Spaulding

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all . I have been a lurker here for a long time and have almost always found good information on questions that I may have had. I have been reefing for about 15 years, and have had my ups and downs as I am sure most of you have had.
My latest DOWNER Friday night my 220 gal Oceanic BowFront sprung a leek on a seam at the back of the tank.Had to do a hurry up and drain the tank ,rock and all out to save the floor and furniture. Was able to save most of the live stock. Fortunately I did not have much in corals as this size tank has been a lot of work over the years and I let most go to friends and others. Put the tank on CL. FREE first come you must move and I can not help due to upcoming surgery. It was gone that night to someone that would reseal and appreciate it. Tank , Stand , Sump. Every thing but the lights and Controller.

So now I am looking at going much smaller and easier and have been looking at the Smaller 40 t 45 Gal AIO . I am looking utilizing the some of the lighting I have AI Sol Blues.

Question I have are these lights going to be just fine. and What Tanks do you recommend ? Looking at IA 40 Nuvo or C-view 45 or Waterbox.

Thank You
Chris

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! I really like the looks of the IM40 ;)
AS000723_00.gif
#WelcometoR2R

Rjukan

Day Dreamer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, welcome to R2R!

I'm really sorry to hear about the leak, that is a nightmare scenario I wouldn't want to think about dealing with but it sounds like you handled it like a pro!