• Other (Comment)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Maxx Yung

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm undecided on what tank to get, either the Nuvo 20, JBJ 10, etc.

Looking for 10-20 gallon range, preferably 10 gallons and rimless. Also probably a decent size sump - would like a skimmer, filter socks and a bag of carbon to fit inside. Please recommend me some small skimmers, I’m new to Nano-tanks.. :)

For lights, either Primes or Hydra 26HD.
Power heads, MP10 Vortech, only need 1 right? Would I need some ATOs and such? Need some recommendations too!

Planning to have a mostly LPS and softies, (like 3-5) and some SPS (1-2). Would lights be strong enough? Bioload probably low, 1 or 2 clowns.

JasonK84

I want more!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here is a sump I got for my 30 gallon cube. I'm taking the tank down tomorrow and gonna use this sump along with a 20 gallon tank I have to make a nice easy maintenance QT tank.

This is the eshoppes nano refugium and the skimmer is the Reef Octopus BH-50. It has worked great for me I just went to a 120 gallon tank and this isn't big enough for that.
IMG_0934.JPG

It uses 4" filter socks

William Norman

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm undecided on what tank to get, either the Nuvo 20, JBJ 10, etc.

Looking for 10-20 gallon range, preferably 10 gallons and rimless. Also probably a decent size sump - would like a skimmer, filter socks and a bag of carbon to fit inside. Please recommend me some small skimmers, I’m new to Nano-tanks.. :)

For lights, either Primes or Hydra 26HD.
Power heads, MP10 Vortech, only need 1 right? Would I need some ATOs and such? Need some recommendations too!

Planning to have a mostly LPS and softies, (like 3-5) and some SPS (1-2). Would lights be strong enough? Bioload probably low, 1 or 2 clowns.

Max -how much reefing experience do you have ? It is easier to keep a 20 vs 10.