OP
dmillz

dmillz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m fairly new myself, & like you much experience in freshwater. Around 9 years from dovii to jags to red terrors Red Devils red tails , lots of cichlids,, but I tried this hobby a few years ago & failed horribly! Lol & let me tell you it’s a entire different world! But I’m currently attempting again, I wish you the best! I hope you wish me the same. What setup are you thinking about?
I have a 120 currently set up with fresh 3 water turtles (getting to the point where I am going to need to upgrade again but im not allowed to according to my husband) got a sump a couple months ago so all I need right now is the return pump, skimmer, rock, sand, and plumbing and then I am pretty close to getting started.

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome home to you, too! Start another thread and show us some pics! :)
Hi everyone!
Im new to this whole forum thing in terms of being a member though I have been trolling for years, so thank you to everyone that helped me along the way without even realizing it. My wife has been trying to get me to start contributing so here we go....
once i get this all figured out I can put up some pics of my most recent build.
Looking forward to getting involved.

OP
OP
dmillz

dmillz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R :) what have you had in the 120? I used to keep planted freshwater.
Currently there are turtles and feeder fish nothing complex but creatures that are extremely messy and starting to get too big. I do have to say that I am extremely proud of my self for keeping their water crystal clear with very little maintenance and I am sad to see them go; but one has to do what is right for the animals right?

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!!