IM Nuvo 10 return chamber low

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Does your .5 fit in the nuvo 10g? Is it pretty quiet? Might just exchange mine for that one.

It's tight but it fits. I have been using it without issue for about 9 months. Everyone has a different level of hearing and sensitivity, but to me it is very quiet.

Now I'm wondering about my hearing, because I just went to listen to the pump and I can't pick out any specific noise coming from the pump.

Go On Applause GIF by brandon wells

OP
OP
toadstool_paradise

toadstool_paradise

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One solution is to place some sort of filter floss like material underneath it, which would help with the height and may also dampen vibrations. Two birds with one stone. ^_^
I may try that, its dangling 2-3 inches from the bottom though haha so I was wondering if that was why it was so darn loud..since the suction cups are supposed to be "noise/vibration reducers".

Azedenkae

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I may try that, its dangling 2-3 inches from the bottom though haha so I was wondering if that was why it was so darn loud..since the suction cups are supposed to be "noise/vibration reducers".
Potentially, if it kept on hitting a side or something.

2-3 inches is pretty high hmmm. I mean for me it's easy, I always have MarinePure gems and Polyfilter on hand that I can stick below or between things. XD But yeah nah if it is too much work might need to do something else.

tnw50cal

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When my mighty jet in my IM 10 is clean is does tend to run the 3rd chamber low(my Cobalt heater is in that chamber too) but with in a couple week it "slimes" up and pumps less water and all is good. I have 3 IM AIO tanks with mighty Jet pumps as well as spare new mighty jet pumps in case one brakes-great pumps.

OP
OP
toadstool_paradise

toadstool_paradise