IS THIS ICK?!?

tinytanya7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am very concerned, I do not know what this is and my other clownfish are white so I cannot tell if they have spots. How do I treat this? I am new to the hobby and do not have a QT tank.

Attachments

• IMG_0078.MOV
    57.5 MB

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Can’t open video
Ick will look like the fish was sprinkled with salt and likely displaying rapid breathing, itching itself and lethargic behavior
Velvet will look like dust or solar system
Please if you can, post still pics under white lighting

ying yang

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Screenshots from video.looks like mucus peeling off.im no expert but would say research brook or velvet.
And give some more info for the experts like are they eating ,swimming into powrr heads and much info you can

Attachments

• Screenshot_20211228-160155_Video Player.jpg
    Screenshot_20211228-160155_Video Player.jpg
    77.9 KB · Views: 60
  • Screenshot_20211228-160157_Video Player.jpg
    Screenshot_20211228-160157_Video Player.jpg
    79 KB · Views: 65
OP
OP
T

tinytanya7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have not added any new fish or items and I’ve had these fish for 5 months. My two other clowns are white and I cannot see any white dots on them.

This one (Cheeto) is swimming very low to the ground and has these white spots. His mouth is starting to look white but he is still eating.

salinity 1.025
Amonia 0
Nitrate 20 (had a small clown die a few days ago)

Attachments

• 05DD4668-1853-404D-9B82-CB352E3A0132.jpeg
    05DD4668-1853-404D-9B82-CB352E3A0132.jpeg
    209.6 KB · Views: 64

ying yang

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Still looks to me like fish producing excess mucus and it peeling off.