Kalk and trace elements

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Chlorinated

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Bulk Reef Supply

Just finished watching your video about the hybrid BRS 2 part and TM balling.

Currently I dose Kalk through my ATO. it does require seasonal adjustments but it works for my small 20gallon softie dominated tank. My question is, if I wanted to somehow incorporate trace elements to my regimen, how could it be done?

Can part C be added to kalk in my ATO? What about Trace A/B? Any guidance is appreciated! And thanks for all the amazing videos!

TexasTodd

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
BRS has a video on dosing Red Sea Colors. In it they say how to calculate in relation to your kalkwasser usage and you can even put all ABCD in your mixed kalkwasser! I've been doing it for two years with no issues.

randyBRS

BRStv Host :-)
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
BRS has a video on dosing Red Sea Colors. In it they say how to calculate in relation to your kalkwasser usage and you can even put all ABCD in your mixed kalkwasser! I've been doing it for two years with no issues.

My understanding is that Red Sea separates the A, B, C, D into individual solutions in order to preserve the integrity of the elements in each one. I haven't heard of mixing them all together, nor adding them directly to the kalk solution.

It would be interesting to find out if there were any degradation or change to the trace elements when you mix them all together in your Kalkwasser?

randyBRS

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Bulk Reef Supply
Currently I dose Kalk through my ATO. it does require seasonal adjustments but it works for my small 20gallon softie dominated tank. My question is, if I wanted to somehow incorporate trace elements to my regimen, how could it be done?