KH Director

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by Matthias Gross, Feb 14, 2017.

Tags:
  1. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    That's strange. While mine is reading lower than my hanna, it is very consistent. Do you have the doser heads on the correct speeds? I'm not sure what would cause the readings to vary so much once you've ran a couple tests?
     

  2. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
  3. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
    I was reading the instruction and not sure why the length of tube to reagent cannot be longer than 19" that makes placing the reagent bottle right under the Doser and cannot be next to the Doser.
     
  4. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Yeah that threw a wrench in my plans as well. Still don't have a permanent solution. I had my reagent line a little over 3 feet, but cut it down to 19 inches after I read that. Not sure why that is the limit?
     
  5. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
    Ok another test 9.6 again within range. Waiting on another test to finish
     
  6. dragon99

    dragon99 Valuable Member Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Location:
    Texas
    That's one reason mine isn't installed yet. My original install location is out because it would have been a 30-40" run to the reagent. The other reason is I'm a procrastinator.
     
  7. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
    Nyos 10, director 9.6 and Hanna 8.9
     
    WWIII likes this.
  8. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY

    I'm thinking about buying a cupholder at autozone or walmart and screwing it inside my cabinet.
     
  9. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Sounds like it's being consistent for you now!
     
  10. reefwiser

    reefwiser LMAS R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Article Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    5,310
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Location:
    Louisville,Kentucky
    One need Reagent as close as possible One of the reasons I moved all my dosing pumps to the garage to leave room under my stand for the KH director and one dosing pump set up
     
  11. dragon99

    dragon99 Valuable Member Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Location:
    Texas
    That's not a half bad idea. I was hoping to put it on a cabinet next to the tank, but it's too far to the floor. A cupholder might do the trick...
     
  12. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    I wish I would have read that in the manual earlier, I could have designed it into my cabinet. That's where I'm thinking the cupholder deal would work out. I may use a big hole saw to make a cupholder out of wood. Here's my work in progress now...
    20180307_183639-1024x1820.jpg
     
  13. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
  14. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
    20" see so short
     
  15. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Yes I agree. The 1000 ml reagent bottle is probably around 10" deep on its own. That gives us very little room for where we can set the bottle. I assume it's for the best, but maybe GHL can give us some more insight on why the 19" maximum length?

    Good news is I've seen no air bubbles in my reagent line at 19".
     
  16. scuzy

    scuzy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    SJ
    Also anyone else have constant disconnect from the ghl connect app on iOS?
     
  17. Janci

    Janci Well-Known Member R2R Supporter Reef Tank 365 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Location:
    UAE
    Nice, can we see what is behind the panel?
     
  18. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    I still have to build the "cabinet" for the powerbars and figure out how to secure the reagent bottle. Then organize!
    20180307_203807-1200x2133.jpg
     
  19. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Mine doesn't stat connected when I stop looking at it. ie. When I put my phone back in my pocket or do something else for awhile. It usually doesn't disconnect while I'm looking at it.

    I'm using android, bu it doesn't stay connected all day, or even for longer than 10-20 mins. It's so fast to reconnect I haven't asked about it.
     
  20. WWIII

    WWIII Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor LMAS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Janci likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...