Large Tank in stock

pelicansreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My wife and I are in the process of upgrading our 220 reef. We have kind of settled on a 380 to 450 range tank. 96" X 36" X30" I am a retired engineer and can visualize the tank and how it will fit the space. My wife is not as good at seeing things in abstract. She would like to see the actual tank so she can get a feel for the space it will take and how much additional space the new tank would have. She really isn't against buying the bugger tank but would like to see one in person.

Anyone know of any local fish stores on the east coast that have a 450 gallon display tank or even better a 450 gallon tank in stock for sale. We live in the Virginia Beach/Chesapeake Va. area. but were ok with any thing within 6 hours drive. We travel all the time so driving to Pa. Or S.C. is fine with us.

Thanks for any ideas

OP
OP
pelicansreef

pelicansreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yea, I tried that with PVC pipe and brown wrapping paper. It was better than nothing but the wife says she really wants to see the real deal. I think it is a trick to get a road trip but I'm OK with that. Were retired and love to travel so the trip isn't really an issue

Jedi1199

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would suggest to start checking out your LFS... I highly doubt you will find a tank that size empty and for sale, but it is quite possible that you may find a store with a display that large.

OP
OP
pelicansreef

pelicansreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0