MP10 to Apex question

briandeeds13

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Sep 19, 2017
Messages
263
Reaction score
68
I have both versions of the MP 10 and I just got a good deal on an apex 2016 wireless version. How do I connect the MP10 to it. Can I connect the QD or do I need to connect the WQD to it? Do I need the wxm module still or can it be connected directly to the apex controller or 832 power bar?
 

TTNuge

Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
94
Reaction score
71
Location
Twin Cities
You could just plug it into the EB832 for on/off control but if you want to control speeds and modes via the Apex you will need the WXM module.
 

MSB123

Someone out there put something smart here.
View Badges
Joined
Aug 11, 2017
Messages
3,397
Reaction score
3,147
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
you need WQD, and you need WXM
 

ca1ore

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
7,413
Reaction score
9,582
Location
Stamford, CT
You can also buy the wireless card separately and upgrade the MP10 driver.
 

Mike.P

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Messages
620
Reaction score
1,654
Location
Centennial, Colorado
I was thinking of doing this with my 60's... Would I still need a Reeflink as well, or will the WXM work with them directly?
 

khiyasu

Member
View Badges
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
90
Reaction score
49
Reeflink will control radions, Vortech wireless models and vectra.

Wxm will control radions and Vortech Wireless models.

One or the other would be sufficient
 
TheCoralConnect.com
Tide Pool Aquatics
Top