MP40w quiet drive on battery backup mode reset. Help

Discussion in 'General Equipment, Hardware, Filtration' started by lonewonderer, Nov 21, 2017.

  1. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    Hello, I just bought an MP40w QD from an online reefer. when I got it I tried to hard reset it to factory setting but it keeps on blinking green. Then I found on youtube that it was on battery backup mode. How do I reset this? need help please!
     

  2. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    You might check wetside make sure it turns free
     
  3. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    yes both MP40 wet side spins. I just cant change the mode. Its stuck to battery backup mode. I dont have a reeflink BTW
     
  4. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    And I would try plugging into different outlet also had one I couldn't get reset till I changed outlet
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  5. chefjpaul

    chefjpaul Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    2,669
    Location:
    NYC
  6. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    What do you mean change the outlet?
     
  7. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
  8. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I had plunged into eb8 number 4 an could not get to hard reset changed to number 2 an works fine when I tryed back to 4 in began to flash again it can make a difference
     
  9. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    I will try it.
     
  10. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    If you don't figure it out give ecotech support,a call tomorrow
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  11. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    Fixed it. I was using a wrong power supply. I accidentally used the power supply for my mp10 lol! All works now thanks!!
     
    rainmaker and chefjpaul like this.
  12. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    So was a power problem like I said but different type
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  13. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    78
    yup! so now we know. if the voltage of your MP40 is below 36v It will blink green.
     
  14. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Tennessee
    That sounds about right
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...