MP40w quiet drive on battery backup mode reset. Help

Discussion in 'General Equipment, Hardware, Filtration' started by lonewonderer, Nov 21, 2017.

  1. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    Hello, I just bought an MP40w QD from an online reefer. when I got it I tried to hard reset it to factory setting but it keeps on blinking green. Then I found on youtube that it was on battery backup mode. How do I reset this? need help please!
     

  2. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    You might check wetside make sure it turns free
     
  3. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    yes both MP40 wet side spins. I just cant change the mode. Its stuck to battery backup mode. I dont have a reeflink BTW
     
  4. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    And I would try plugging into different outlet also had one I couldn't get reset till I changed outlet
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  5. chefjpaul

    chefjpaul Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Build Thread Contributor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,538
    Likes Received:
    2,963
    Location:
    NYC
  6. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    What do you mean change the outlet?
     
  7. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
  8. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I had plunged into eb8 number 4 an could not get to hard reset changed to number 2 an works fine when I tryed back to 4 in began to flash again it can make a difference
     
  9. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    I will try it.
     
  10. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    If you don't figure it out give ecotech support,a call tomorrow
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  11. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    Fixed it. I was using a wrong power supply. I accidentally used the power supply for my mp10 lol! All works now thanks!!
     
    rainmaker and chefjpaul like this.
  12. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    So was a power problem like I said but different type
     
    lonewonderer likes this.
  13. lonewonderer

    lonewonderer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    83
    yup! so now we know. if the voltage of your MP40 is below 36v It will blink green.
     
  14. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active Member R2R Supporter MTRCMember Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Tennessee
    That sounds about right
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...