My nano reef tank

Dongjie Han

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,
Thanks for inviting,let me introduce myself first,I am 21 years old and I have eight years of marine fish keeping experience. I bought my first cleaner shrimp when I was a boy , it cost me almost all my pocket money and i had to help my family with housework in exchange for marine salt.
Now i have four saltwater aquariums ,two FOT and two reef tanks.Today i will show my smallest aquarium ,because i just cleaned the aquarium wall and took photos.
Tank size 50*25*30H ,totally 37L , it is very small.
Light : two Aqua Medic 30w LED lamps

Skimmer : Tunze DC skimmer the smallest one.

Wave pumpe and filter: also Tunze , i bought it with the skimmer together but i forget the name.

And i use a waterfall filter for filter media.
7704436C-16FB-452D-BDB5-5521524DC5D2.jpeg

In this reef aquarium, I use only artificial filter media from Seachem . You can see there is no live rock.
Corals grow normally and some of them have already grown on the glass.
I use two simple peristaltic pumps to add Calcium and KH into the water , they were designed for freshwater aquarium to add Glutaraldehyde.
96D1ABD5-A824-4BD3-89D1-0ADAD0887C82.jpeg

Water change once every two weeks and each time change 8 liters.
And something special is i add CO2 to this aquarium during the daytime, This may not be the right way,I know CO2 will reduce the ph so i just add a little . Corals look really enjoyable and they grow faster after I do that.The ph should be higher than 8.0, and I only add CO2 when the light is very strong.
2EFF6B74-E079-4D6A-87D0-FD47FA6E6753.jpeg

My English is poor..... and thank you very much! I will introduce my corals next time.

BighohoReef

A reefer in need is a friend indeed!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0