My Water Garden Adventure

Todvod

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've wanted a salt water tank for decades. Even though we couldn't afford one, I would often make the family stop in with me at the fish store to mill around and gawk at the beautiful fish and coral. Well, I aint gettin any younger. Three kids are already out of the house, but 2 are still left. I wanted to jump in so that I could atleast share it with them. I almost pulled the trigger once or twice before, but it was our Lego League project on saving coral reefs 2 years ago that finally got the ball rolling. I had been setting aside gift money for several years. while it would only cover just over half the cost, the wife said go for it. Love that woman! Black Friday(2017) was approaching and I was hoping to get a deal on an SCA PNP system. To my delight, It went on sale(YEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!) and I pulled the trigger. A couple weeks later, this truck showed up.

IMG_1426.JPG

...And here is what was inside. The SCA 66 gallon Plug n Play system. Included tank, stand, sump, return pump, protein skimmer, bulk heads and flex tube plumbing.
IMG_1429.JPG

More to come. Want to see how this first post(with pics) actually turns out. Still learning....

IMG_1429.JPG

NY_Caveman

likes words, fish and arbitrary statistics
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0