Need help setting up your GHL Doser?

Scubabum

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 3, 2015
Messages
687
Reaction score
960
Location
United States
Can anyone use myghl to connect the doser after the app update? Mine start not working since yesterday
Mine connects to the GHL connect app but not myghl. I updated my firmware to 1.30 and still no luck connecting to myghl. Everytime GHL does an update it seems to break something. Getting fed up with this dosing pump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Spent tons of money on supposedly the best of the best and so far I'm not impressed. My blue caps have had broken fragments causing the rollers to jam in less than a year and a half use. GHL get it together or lose customers. Lots of bad talk going around.
 

JoshH

Tank Status: Wet...ish, growing things....
View Badges
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
9,597
Reaction score
34,254
Location
Calgary, Alberta
Mine connects to the GHL connect app but not myghl. I updated my firmware to 1.30 and still no luck connecting to myghl. Everytime GHL does an update it seems to break something. Getting fed up with this dosing pump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe this is my problem... :/
 

Kevinkmk

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 4, 2017
Messages
406
Reaction score
175
@[email protected]

Hi Marco, is there something going on with myghl cloud or just mine device? It blinking blue and I can ping and connect with Wi-Fi. However, I was not able to connect with myghl cloud after the app update. I get it connect twice but it drop and the information is very slow. Thanks
 

[email protected]

Team GHL
View Badges
Joined
Jul 27, 2016
Messages
614
Reaction score
413
Not that I'm aware. What's the firmware version of your doser?
Helped a customer earlier who had connectivity issues, he was on v1.24 (a year old) - this version seemed to have some trouble.
 

JoshH

Tank Status: Wet...ish, growing things....
View Badges
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
9,597
Reaction score
34,254
Location
Calgary, Alberta
@[email protected]

Hi Marco, is there something going on with myghl cloud or just mine device? It blinking blue and I can ping and connect with Wi-Fi. However, I was not able to connect with myghl cloud after the app update. I get it connect twice but it drop and the information is very slow. Thanks

I can't get mine to link with my myGHL at all so you've got one up on me
 

Kevinkmk

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 4, 2017
Messages
406
Reaction score
175
Not that I'm aware. What's the firmware version of your doser?
Helped a customer earlier who had connectivity issues, he was on v1.24 (a year old) - this version seemed to have some trouble.
It’s 1.30. It was working for a month with myghl. Then the day after the app update, it won’t connect
 

Scubabum

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 3, 2015
Messages
687
Reaction score
960
Location
United States
I want to apologize to GHL for the comment I left above. I was very frustrated when I left this comment. My blue caps did break, jamming the rollers and GHL did come through and replaced them under warranty. I'm also unable to connect to MyGhl but connects perfect on the GHL connect app. I'm on Firmware 1.30. Prior to the app update I was able to connect on both. Edit.......Just checked this morning and I'm able to connect again.
 
Last edited:

Weevo

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
463
Reaction score
256
Can't hook my doser up and now I get no response from my open ticket on ghl website. Sucks I have an expensive doser and cannot use and get no help with but links to you tube.
 

smilinteddy

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 23, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
277
I am trying to set up my doser 2.1 via WiFi on my smartphone but it won't show up in my WiFi networks and it is flashing white led which indicates it is trying to connect to myghl which I haven't set up yet?

Is there a way to set it up without a PC? I only have a chrome book, hence why I was trying to set it up with my smart phone.
 

Weevo

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
463
Reaction score
256
Good luck. They point you to the videos on how to then ignore you. Same boat as you are in
 

Ditto

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 25, 2017
Messages
1,959
Reaction score
2,607
Location
Albany, NY
I am trying to set up my doser 2.1 via WiFi on my smartphone but it won't show up in my WiFi networks and it is flashing white led which indicates it is trying to connect to myghl which I haven't set up yet?

Is there a way to set it up without a PC? I only have a chrome book, hence why I was trying to set it up with my smart phone.

Is this a new doser? If it is not you will need a PC. You may be able to factory reset the doser by putting a ticket in with GHL.

By default the hotspot should be on. When I first did mine I unjoined my network and reset the WiFi doser while my phone was next to it. Took about 30-45 seconds before GHL hotspot doser network appeared.
 

reefwiser

LMAS
View Badges
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Messages
7,455
Reaction score
9,362
Location
Louisville,Kentucky
Yes the SA doser has it's wifi hot spot turned on and you will have to look for it in the settings of your phone to connect to it.
Then you can use the GHL Connect app to add the doser. I ran mine that way when I first got the original Doser 2 SA 5 years ago.
Then I bought all the rest of the equipment. As since I use a Mac I have a bootcamp section set up on my mac for windows with GCC installed.
 

smilinteddy

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 23, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
277
Is this a new doser? If it is not you will need a PC. You may be able to factory reset the doser by putting a ticket in with GHL.

By default the hotspot should be on. When I first did mine I unjoined my network and reset the WiFi doser while my phone was next to it. Took about 30-45 seconds before GHL hotspot doser network appeared.
It's not a new doser. I bought it used from another reefer. I may need to borrow a laptop to access it via PC.
 

Ditto

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 25, 2017
Messages
1,959
Reaction score
2,607
Location
Albany, NY
Yes, if they turned off the hotspot you will not be able to join it with your phone. I would also open up a support ticket and ask can you factory reset the unit.
 

What types of R2R interview articles are you most excited about?

  • Specific reef topics! (List the ones you'd like to see us cover in the thread.)

    Votes: 38 38.0%
  • Specific reef personalities! (List the people you'd like us to interview in the thread.)

    Votes: 5 5.0%
  • Not that concerned about the topics...I just wanna see the awesome PICTURES!

    Votes: 17 17.0%
  • All of the above!! ...and yes, I'll list some in the thread. :-)

    Votes: 40 40.0%

Online statistics

Members online
2,571
Guests online
5,920
Total visitors
8,491
BSA
Top