New to Alkatronic

thatmanMIKEson

Reefing ain't easy$
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a new alkatronic user, I literally just set up the alkatronic, set up was a breeze, and I'm not tech savvy at all but i think its been out so long now and so polished up its super easy when following the directions and calibration tips. I am currently 20 test in to a 24 test session in 24hours, after calibrated and verified I have been getting pretty good reading along with my Hanna( which I use one test covett and two Hanna checkers)

I'm also having a hard time in my sump with micro bubbles, pump A was slowly picking up bubbles through the provided filter, so I've made a temporary bubble stop with a reef diaper and a frag plug zip tie to the line , while I come up with a solution.

At first I was collecting the waste water but it was amounting to too much of a water change, so yes its going back into the sump with my dosing lines in high flow.

So far I'm liking this product, I honestly think it's the right Time for me to get one of these, I've never needed one before I can say that, but lately I've been testing allot most times everyday and writing all my data down, it's just getting to be to much for me, and even better this is testing more this one day than I did all month, with all the data neatly organized, I've never been able to watch my alk swing testing once a day.

I will keep using and testing with this and update this thread if anyone wants to put anything on here related to alkatronic that would be great, :) I know when I was looking to purchase there's not much recent information or updates, mostly everything is around the release date, which is fine but now that supply has caught up a little I'm sure there will be an increase in new users looking for information and fist hand experience.