Scoot's IM 50 Lagoon

tbscoot

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I thought I'd finally start a build (upgrade) thread and use it a means to both track my progress and keep up with things I'd like to do with the thank. I've been reefing for almost 4 years at and started out with Fluval 12 AIO, moved to a Biocube 32, and finally just upgraded to a IM 50 Lagoon AIO I found on FB. Last weekend was upgrade weekend and man I always forget how much work it is to move and/or upgrade tanks but so far I'm excited and happy with the results. I can't even imagine getting into the over 100 gallon range. That is just so much water it's mind boggling. Props to those who do it. Tank is settling in and everyone looks happy so far post transition.

Current Equipment:
IM 50 Lagoon AIO
AI Prime HD x 2 - Running BRS AB+. Had to hunt for an older model as I wanted them to both be WiFi compatible. Love the lights, but not a big fan of AI's recent move to Bluetooth only.
Jebao PP4 Wavemaker
CaribSea Reef Sand 40lb - So happy to get rid of the Bahamas Oolite.
2x4 Stand w/ Mag Mount Panels

Chamber 1: inTank Filter Floss Holder + MarinePure Spheres
Chamber 2: inTank Fuge Basket + MarinePure Spheres (eventually Cheato)
Chamber 3: Synrca Silent 2.0 Return Pump, Cobalt Neotherm 200W Heater, Tunze ATO
Chamber 4: Aquatic Life Skimmer - I've been impressed with this little $45 skimmer, but it is a little noisy even with modded airline.
Chamber 5: IM Media Basket running Filter Floss and Chemipure Blue

Current Occupants:
1 Blood Maroon Clown - Used to be two but I believe the other jumped and was eaten by a dog a few months back in the Biocube. The two never did really bond.
1 Yellowtail Blue Damsel
1 Cleaner Shrimp

Ongoing:
- Find a more permanent home for some of the coral littering the sand bed.