• For a Limited Time the R2R Partner Membership is NOW OPEN! Get some cool swag and chances to win part of over $20,000 in prizes! Click here for more details
Fragtacular Sale

Ernie C

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 25, 2018
Messages
594
Reaction score
503
Location
Miami
My RSR 250. It is two years old but most of the coral is newish (just establishing beyond the frag stage). Lots of trial and error and things have finally stabilized. The larger coral is all much older and started as tiny frags.

IMG_20190807_180848.jpg


Top/Lights

IMG_20190807_180921.jpg



Custom Pi Controller

IMG_20190807_180912.jpg


Reefbot (new)

IMG_20190807_180950.jpg


Sump (no skimmer)

IMG_20190807_181005.jpg


ATO System

IMG_20190807_181152.jpg


And the good stuff! One of my favorite acros...no clue what its called.

IMG_20190807_181024.jpg


Slimer

IMG_20190807_181054.jpg


Pink Milli and JF Blue Goo

IMG_20190807_181036.jpg


Old Lady :D

IMG_20190807_181042.jpg


Even Older . It was my father's and its about 5 - 6 years old.

IMG_20190406_132036.jpg


IMG_20190807_180930.jpg


IMG_20190406_132042.jpg
IMG_20190807_180930.jpg IMG_20190807_181024.jpg
looks awesome. Could you share your lighting settings. I am assuming you are using the Hydra26HD lights?
 

MikeO5422

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
246
Reaction score
169
Hi, thank you. I will caveat this with historically I have made very poor lighting decisions ;). Here is what I am running. The slider screenshot shows the values at their highest. It was supposed to be based off of AB+ but it was a bit intense so I lowered some of the values.

lights.png
 

Peach02

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 11, 2019
Messages
2,235
Reaction score
2,664
Location
Australia

dragon99

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
2,513
Reaction score
3,285
Location
Texas
It helps but I was more talking about the maximum sump size you could fit in the cabinet
Assuming it's the same as my 350, the section is only slightly larger than the sump. Without removing the hinges, the OEM sump is the maximum size for the space.
 

gobble

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 8, 2017
Messages
609
Reaction score
267
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Has anyone tried swapping the main and emergency drain to have the main drain as the center pipe? I don't see any reason why this wouldn't work as long as you switch the pipes inside the overflow? I'd like to plumb in a Clarisea 5000 and looks like it would be easier if the return line was coming from the center pipe.
 

powers2001

started reefing 1999
View Badges
Joined
May 2, 2013
Messages
4,085
Reaction score
1,700
Location
MONTANA^^^Big Sky Country
Has anyone tried swapping the main and emergency drain to have the main drain as the center pipe? I don't see any reason why this wouldn't work as long as you switch the pipes inside the overflow? I'd like to plumb in a Clarisea 5000 and looks like it would be easier if the return line was coming from the center pipe.
@gobble if all the reefers are the same in this way it won't work. The two pipes are different sizes in diameter and won't fit in each other's bulkhead in the bottom glass of the tank. And center pipe can't exit overflow box to make it a return pipe.
 

Peach02

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 11, 2019
Messages
2,235
Reaction score
2,664
Location
Australia
Are people use the refugium that is in the sump or have they modified the ATO into one or doing something completely different?
I don’t have one but for a future reefer 525 I’m thinking of getting a custom tank made to put a refugium in and plumb it from the sump
 

siggy

I'm still swimming
View Badges
Joined
Feb 16, 2017
Messages
6,881
Reaction score
20,708
Location
MI
I'd like to plumb in a Clarisea 5000 and looks like it would be easier if the return line was coming from the center pipe.
Are people use the refugium that is in the sump
Im not using the fuge...too much work and mess. Instead im using that chamber for other things like a Clairsea
I used the drain and teed off, I have the 3000? and will flex tube over
phone pics 760.jpg
 
Fragtacular After Sale

How often do you have some type of algae issue?

  • Constantly Something

    Votes: 266 42.9%
  • Every Month

    Votes: 37 6.0%
  • Every Few Months

    Votes: 80 12.9%
  • A Few Times A Year

    Votes: 85 13.7%
  • Once A Year Or So

    Votes: 61 9.8%
  • Every Few years

    Votes: 30 4.8%
  • Never.....(are you lying?)

    Votes: 40 6.5%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 21 3.4%

Online statistics

Members online
1,534
Guests online
3,803
Total visitors
5,337
Coral Frenzy
Top