Sick clown

Jahalu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a black clown in QT with two anthias (lyretail and Bartlett). Today the clown started to look not so good- staying close to bottom, intermittently lying down on side, breathing fast. I don't see any obvious symptoms- if I look really closely I can maybe see some faint pale lines near his back. Could this be brook? Considering it's a clown, and no sign of ich, this is kind of where my mind goes. If so, how do I proceed...do I need to treat the anthias as well? Thanks ahead of time. I've had such bad luck with fish this year, not sure what's going on; it seems impossible to get a healthy fish.

hatrix11

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Imo and ime looks like it could be flukes. I had a clown do the exact same thing. I left him alone for a week and eventually u could see the parasites emerge from his nose and gills. By then it was too late. He didn't make it. I'm not an expert but I would start some medication research now until someone more experienced replies.

OP
OP
Jahalu

Jahalu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Went ahead with a fw dip and separated him. Took this video while I netted him

OP
OP
Jahalu

Jahalu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
image.jpeg
I know I'm spamming my own thread, but here is a good pic of faint white markings... Is this brook?

OP
OP
Jahalu

Jahalu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0