Another Waterbox Cube 20 Build Thread

meta

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score

"Another" Waterbox Cube 20 Build Thread

About me
I'm a 26yo IT student from Belgium, and this will be my first (fresh/salt-based-)aquarium.​
Ever since I was little I always had cats around -- and for the later part of my life, a lovely dog too.​
Fish / corals are however something completely new to me.​
So expect a lot of fuk ups, giggles and laughs as time will pass.​
The reason for this is thread is simple. I'd like it to be a way for me;​
  1. Document and narrate my doings
  2. Serve as a source for information / help for others (other build threads were an immense source of information to me)
  3. Receive input / advice / help

Inventory (as of 26/04/2021)
b.png

aa.png

c.png

a.png

The beginning
And to summarize for now: I failed in creating -- starting a build thread on a timely matter → given I'm already on the 15th cycle day.​
Lucky for me, I took a lot of pictures along the way; and gladly will be starting from the beginning until now.​

20210426_190539(1).jpg

Last edited:
AS
OP
M

meta

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
The last package to be received was also the one which included the rocks. What this meant, was that I finally could attempt my own rockwork. Foolishness I thought it would be easy, couldn't be that hard. That state of thought changed rather quick haha.

I tried, and I kept on trying until something finally looked (semi) good and called it a night.

20210408_224203.jpg

The next day, I tried recreating it in the tank -- but I didn't felt it any more.

Some more time passed and something completely different took place.

20210409_005507(1).jpg

And some more time (and epoxy) later, this was the result.

20210409_213729.jpg

20210409_213537.jpg

It didn't resembled much of the earlier formations, but I liked it.