Best Lighting Set up for 55 Gal?

Klewtz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, I have a 55-Gal Tank and Today I am looking into Lights for my tank. I currently have a FOWLR tank, and I don't think Ima add coral for a while as I'm new to the hobby and trying to learn before jumping in! With that said I don't mind getting something that will support corals but also, I don't want to break the bank yet if that makes sense.

My dimensions - 48 in L x 13 in W x 20 in H

Currently looking into these options.

1) Fluval Sea Marine 3.0 LED
1718036013896.png

2) Aquatic Life T5 HO Hybrid Light Fixture (48 Inch)
1718036298344.png

right now I am leaning more toward the Fluval let me know if y'all have any other opinions on lights or if you think I'm wasting my time with these! If you think any cheaper ones would be perfect for my needs that would be great as well!

Spare time

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do you like a bluer or whiter look? Any preference for shimmer? Mounting style?

OP
OP
K

Klewtz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do you like a bluer or whiter look? Any preference for shimmer? Mounting style?
I think I would prefer more of a white look but maybe a healthy mix if possible. For mounting style, I really would prefer mounting on the back of the tank and not an overhang light. I also would like some shimmer effects to give more of a realistic feel. Thanks for the reply!

Spare time

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think I would prefer more of a white look but maybe a healthy mix if possible. For mounting style, I really would prefer mounting on the back of the tank and not an overhang light. I also would like some shimmer effects to give more of a realistic feel. Thanks for the reply!

I would consider the noopsyche k7 pros

aSaltyKlown

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0