BRS 75gpd with super saver upgrade barely drips....

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
I’ve spent hours troubleshooting and can’t figure this out. I’ve changed filters and resin out and still same results. I have about 80psi going into it and barely producing a drop. Please help friends!
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
I’ve reseated the membranes and everything as well. I’m getting so dang frustrated.
 

Scotty Buttons

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
961
Reaction score
3,342
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
I would test your psi with a inline gauge between all the filters to identify if your having a problem between certain chambers.
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
Good idea. I’ll have to find me one.

I notice that there is a lot of air in the effluent line. I’ve replaced the blue with a clear line to see what’s going on. It’s snail slow and tons of bubbles
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
If I do find a pressure difference between chambers then I can’t think of what I would do to fix it
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
Gauge will be here Monday. Anyone ever have this issue before?
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
Do you have a photo of your system? With ideally an easy way to see how it's all plumbed? Were you having issues before you replaced all the filters?
Long story short. Never had issues with it.

Did the upgrade to super saver.

Worked awesome for like a day. But we just filled 300g worth for a new tank. Changed filters and resin accordingly throughout. After the first day or so it was barely dripping. We got so frustrated we ended up just buying RODI.

So no. Was never having problems before.

Hopefully these pics help.

If not I can take better ones tomorrow.

For the time being I just bought another system. But I’d like to fix this one so I can still use it and double my output.



 

JoshH

Swimming in the deep end...
View Badges
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
3,978
Reaction score
6,701
Location
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Deleted
 
Last edited:
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
Sure. I changed the DI resin x2 and the carbon block and sediment filters x1
 

Ron Reefman

Lets Go Snorkeling!
View Badges
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
3,330
Reaction score
6,553
Location
SW Florida
Can you start the system and then pull off the outlet side of each different filter in order (just disconnect the john guest hose connectors). If you have good outflow, that filter is OK. Eventually one isn't going to have much outflow... that's the one you need to address.
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
Can you start the system and then pull off the outlet side of each different filter in order (just disconnect the john guest hose connectors). If you have good outflow, that filter is OK. Eventually one isn't going to have much outflow... that's the one you need to address.
I have a gauge coming in today so I’ll let you know thanks for the feedback on this so far!
 

Reef man 89

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 8, 2016
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
927
are you sure you hooked it up right?? I have the same system and after I add the water saver the output is a solid stream at 85psi. My guess would be something is not hooked up right or there is a blockage somewhere in the system.
 

JoshH

Swimming in the deep end...
View Badges
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
3,978
Reaction score
6,701
Location
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Deleted
 
Last edited:

Hallowhead

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 27, 2019
Messages
924
Reaction score
504
Location
New Jersey
I would almost guarantee it's either your input pressure is too low or it's your flow restrictor leaving the system. Does the water flow out of the system at a fast rate? Or also seems to be a slower rate?
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
I would almost guarantee it's either your input pressure is too low or it's your flow restrictor leaving the system. Does the water flow out of the system at a fast rate? Or also seems to be a slower rate?
Pressure coming in is 80psi

Water flowing out of the system? As in my product water? It barely drips. And also produces a ton of air bubbles within the RODI line
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
are you sure you hooked it up right?? I have the same system and after I add the water saver the output is a solid stream at 85psi. My guess would be something is not hooked up right or there is a blockage somewhere in the system.
That’s what I’m trying to figure out brother. I’ve watched the video many times and I’ve also replaced all of the lines. Ugh.
 
OP
Eder

Eder

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
545
Reaction score
217
when you changed your carbon block did you flush it before hooking it up to your membranes?
Admittedly I did not. Could this have been the issue? I’ve never actually done that before so maybe I’m doing it wrong.

I do flush the membranes before and after I use it the system but not after I change out filters etc.
 

Hallowhead

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 27, 2019
Messages
924
Reaction score
504
Location
New Jersey
Pressure coming in is 80psi

Water flowing out of the system? As in my product water? It barely drips. And also produces a ton of air bubbles within the RODI line
No your waste water line. How's the flow coming out of the system. 80 is on the high end. Is that before or after the membrane
 

Online statistics

Members online
557
Guests online
2,067
Total visitors
2,624
Top